Our Board and Staff

The CMHF Board of Directors comprises professionals and academics from across Canada serving three-year terms (with the opportunity to serve a second term). The Board sets the policy and strategic direction of the CMHF.

Meet our Board

2021 - 2022 Board of Directors
Download the Board List Board List - PDF
The Laureate Selection Committee is appointed by the Board of Directors but works at arms' length of the Board to review nominations and recommend individuals for induction. Laureate Selection Committee



Debbie Ash Finance and Administration Officer
Lissa Foster Executive Director
Martha Gonzalez Community Engagement Coordinator
Janice McNorgan Information Systems and Program Coordinator
Nani Moleko Program Coordinator
Laura Neil Communications Officer
Heather Sercombe Director of Development

CMHF Organization Chart

About the CMHF

The Canadian Medical Hall of Fame (CMHF) celebrates Canadian heroes whose work advances health in Canada and the world, fostering future generations of health professionals through the delivery of local and national youth education programs and awards.

This enduring tribute to our country’s rich medical history is showcased here and in our physical exhibit hall in London, ON.